‘Young Black Men’

The Neighborhood

 

 

2015 Young Black Men

Originally published in 2015, ‘Young Black Men’ still rings in our ears.

∞∞∞


“As a person who was raised by a racist parent and learned better in college when I made black friends, I still feel guilty for the pain I inflicted in my ignorance.  I’ll never forget where I’ve come from.  As long as I live, I carry the burden of expiation. I deeply value what these young men have to teach me.” –  from Nutsrok, Linda Bethea of Greenwood Louisiana


0620youngken

∞∞∞

from Chicago Illinois,
Gospel Recording Artist AnewDuo w/ Born to Win

∞∞∞

The Neighborhood Proudly Presents….

‘Young Black Men’

a generational collaborative of peace respect & love

∞∞∞

Young Black men


Baton Rouge Louisiana

In 1968, the late Dr. Martin Luther King Jr., had no way of knowing that his life would be taken away from him 5 years after he delivered his famous “I had a Dream” speech on the…

View original post 2,274 more words

Leave a Reply

